No. After creating a template, you have to assign which employees can access the template. An admin has an ability to assign or remove templates from their employees account.
- Login to your backend and click "Docket Book Manager >> Assign Dockets Template" from the menu.
- You will see the list of employees that are assigned to templates.
- You can remove them from a particular template by clicking a "delete icon" or you can assign them to new templates by clicking "Assign".
- Ensure you have created your templates before assigning employees and you can assign multiple employees at once to a template via the pop up window after clicking "Assign" button.